Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up and Meal Plan Monday

My weekly money check-up is brought to you by My Pretty Pennies!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on chiropractic treatment.

2. Today I am thankful for being a “glass is half full” type of person.  Maybe I am sometimes “too nice”,  “too trusting” and “too positive” but I belive that my optimism and faith in people and the world at large and served me really well.  In fact, I’m going to venture to say that it takes a certain inner strength to be a positive person even in the midst of challenging and difficult times – but my ability to see a glimmer of light in the darkness and home in on it has served me well on countless occasions.

 3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy video chat with my dad and step-mom last night.  I was able to show them how my little miss is JUST on the verge of crawling! 

4. I will consider this week a success if I do not spend any money today through Friday.  There is definitely a lot more month at the end of my paycheck than the other way around.  I need to focus.

 

 

5. My favorite spring flower is the tulip – they are just so cheerful!

Now, on to my Meal Plan for the week:

Monday: Taco Lasagna – sub out ground beef for tofu crumbles (new recipe)

Tuesday: Spaghetti

Wednesday: Left-over buffet

Thursday: Guacamole Grilled Cheese (new recipe)

Friday: Take-Out

It feels good to have a plan!

Leave a Reply

