Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up

Brought to you by, MPP.

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on a birthday gift for the hubs (given to him in February. My parents bought it and they finally cashed the check I gave them).

2. Today I am thankful for a really wonderful boss who understands the challenges of being a working mom.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was take my sugar plum on a walk.  She got in her morning nap and I got in a little exercise!  Win-win!

4. I will consider this week a success if finish out the work week without spending any money except at the Farmer’s Market and on gas.

5. I consider myself a really positive person.  I try to find the good in every thing and every one.  When I’m frustrated with something, I try to think about how I can change my thinking to make something work.  I find it’s easier to “catch flies with honey rather than vinegar” and I believe in diplomacy and kindness.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. It totally makes all the difference in the world to work for someone who understands what it’s like to be a working mother. My boss has been very understanding.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

