Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up

I’m a few days behind with this week’s money check-up, but better late than never, right?!

Brought to you by the lovely MPP:

WMC 2.27

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on groceries at Target.

2. Today I am thankful for the ability to communicate professionally and effectively. 

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was rock my baby to sleep in the dark while listening to the rain POUR DOWN outside.  It rarely rains in So Cal and something about that moment was so sweet and cozy.  I tucked the memory away to relish later.

4. I will consider this week a success if I make a March budget – I have done a monthly budget in at least 7 months!

5. The thing I am most excited about spring is daylight savings (have to agree with MPP) and warmer weather.  I can’t wait to hit the beach! This year instead of being uncomfortably pregnant I’ll get to enjoy watching my little one discover the joys of sand, sun (with protection of course!) and surf.

Leave a Reply

