Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-up

It feels good to be doing a check-up after a long break!  Today’s post/photo brought to you by My Pretty Pennies:

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $40.96 on gas. I feel like the price of gas suddenly went through the roof! Yesterday it was $4.20/gl at the station closest to my house!!

2. Today I am thankful for my brother and his super adorable girlfriend. They stayed with us this weekend. At first I was annoyed because he sprung the visit on us pretty last minute (brothers! ugh!) but in the end it all worked out and we had a great time as usual!  I totally adore his girl and I really hope they work out! She’s definitely the cream of the crop!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was eat lunch (packed from home) outside in the sun with my good friend/co-worker.  The weather was perfect!  We got a nice break from our desks, a little vitamin D and we kept it frugal!

4. I will consider this week a success if I blog two times before Friday.

5. The last thing I ate was an apple! Keeping my snacks healthy today!

Leave a Reply

