Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check Up

Today was my 36 week appointment!  Everything with the little one is looking great – the midwife says she’s assumed the head down position and estimates that her weight is about 6 lbs right now.  Amniotic fluid levels are good, my blood pressure is good and my weight . . . ugh, I’ve gained 33 lbs to date.  Trying not to worry about that too much as I know I have healthy eating habits but I was hoping to keep that number under 30 for the entire pregnancy. Oh well, I’ll trade a few extra pounds for a happy and healthy baby any day!  But, I will admit, I can’t WAIT to get back to working out/running as soon as I’m cleared!  I miss it so much!

Now, on to the Weekly Money Check Up, hosted by the lovely My Pretty Pennies:

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $60 on a package of yoga classes.  Been going consistently every week (sometimes twice when I can get there) since January and I’m hoping that these pay off in an easier labor and delivery.  We’ll see!

2. Today I am thankful for a happy and healthy pregnancy that will shortly (I hope) be coming to a close.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was sit on the beach with my family Sunday morning while I watched my niece learn to surf.  The smile on her face when she caught her first wave the day was priceless!

4. I will consider this week a success if I step up my productivity at work and get my three goals for the week completed.  I’ll admit, I’ve been slacking.  My heart isn’t in it right now!

5. The strangest thing I have ever eaten is sea urchin.  DH and I went to a San Diego Slow Food dinner at a local trattoria last November (incidentally, the last time I had a glass of wine as we found out I was expecting two weeks later).  It was a 4 hour meal with 8 courses, one of which included sea urchin over pasta.  Apparently it’s an acquired taste – and yeah, that’s putting it nicely.  I thought it was pretty awful but I gave it a try!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kez says:

    Sea urchin?!?! You’re brave 🙂

    So glad your 36 week appointment has gone well. Not long to go!!! Then you get to meet your baby girl – awesome!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Lane says:

    Raw sea urchin is a delicacy in my part of the world. Yummm 😉

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Serendipity says:

    That is amazing that you only gained 30 lbs, through healthy eating and exercise and taking care of your baby from the very beginning. A lot of women aren’t like that, so you should feel extremely proud already of motherhood. Your baby is lucky to have you as a mom. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  4. 33 lbs is a good amount to gain said the lady who gained 70 lbs with her first kid. Carrot cake counts as a vegetable right?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

