Where's Margie's Money?



Meal Plan Monday

Another hectic weekend means that I’m scrambling to do my menu planning this morning . . . and I’ll have to do my grocery shopping after work tonight!

Monday – Deli sandwiches (kind of a cheat since I hate to eat out more than once a week, but since I’ll be running around after work, I won’t have much time/energy to cook.)

Tuesday – Home made chile and side salad  (makes a big pot so freezing half for August)

Wednesday (Yoga night) –  Goat cheese and arugula over penne – recipe from Stacking Pennies!  I used to do something similar only with spinach and feta so I’m looking forward to trying a slight variation!

Thursday – Tilapia, rice, and veggies (thinking corn and summer squash) – had this last week and it was really good – we buy the frozen filets from Trader Joe’s.

Friday – Take-out

Lunches this week will be similar to last week’s (except today since I had to raid the cupboards) – PB&J, fruit, cottage cheese, and trail mix with dried apricots or apples.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kez says:

    Meal plans are such a good idea but I can never stick to them lately! I’ve been all over the place with grocery shopping.
    I am just happy with the money we’re saving as my husband is at a work course all week where they supply his lunches for free – yay!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * SP says:

    Ooo, looks like you are eating the recipe I shared tonight! Hope you liked it. I love simply pastas, esp with plenty of creamy cheese!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

