Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up

Thank you, MPP, for this week’s money check-up!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on a chiropractic visit.  I hadn’t been to a chiropractor before but recently learned of the benefits to moms-to-be.  Also, I’ve been having back issues for awhile thanks to poor posture and of course the stress of carrying around this baby.  I’m really glad I went and decided to continue treatment after much consideration on the impact it would have on my budget. 

2. Today I am thankful that I’m only 33 days away from my due date – that the nursery is all ready to go – and that I got excellent feedback on a project I just turned in at work.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was spend some time at the pool with our friends M&S and their new baby! 

4. I will consider this week a success if I keep my dining out budget under control. 

5. My favorite 4th of July tradition is not having a tradition!  Honestly, we don’t have something that we just have to do every year.  Usually we are with friends and that often involves a few frosty beverages and a pool or the beach . . . but this year we ended up staying home.  I gave lots of hugs to our black lab who was VERY freaked out by all of the fireworks going off in the streets near by.  It’s funny how that 80 lb dog can turn into a scaredy cat thanks to a few booms!

Leave a Reply

