Where's Margie's Money?



July Goals

(Photo Credit)

This could POSSIBLY be my last full month without a baby.  I say possibly because I’ll actually be 38 weeks (considered full-term) on July 18!  At that point, Baby could be “here” any day!  However, my actual due date isn’t until August 8.  So, who knows…I could still be “with child” all the way into mid-August (please, Goddess, no.)

July Goals….

Personal

  • Clean out/organize purse and wallet.
  • Knock at least 3 items off of my 52 Tasks in 52 weeks list
  • Walk 30 minutes 3x a week and do yoga (via class or video) 1x a week.
  • Put the finishing decorative touches on the nursery.
  • Pack my hospital bag.
  • Cook 5-10 meals to put in the freezer for when baby gets here and I’m too tired make anything other than cereal.
  • Rearrange the furniture in our bedroom and set up bassinet/changing area.
  • Clean/organize my office at work, catch up on filing, etc.
  • DO NOT GO INTO LABOR AT WORK. (Okay, not like I have much control over this but seriously, how bad would that suck?!)

Financial

  • Brown bag my lunch to work four out of five days of the week minimum.
  • Deposit $500 into joint savings
  • Meal plan each week and stay under $300 grocery budget
  • Pay off second credit card (about $50 remaining after making July payment)
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * serendipity says:

    Good luck on all of you’re goals!

    | Reply Posted 6 years ago


Leave a Reply

