Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up

Thank you, My Pretty Pennies, for this week’s Check-up!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on groceries.  People, I have WAY overspent my grocery budget this month. 

2. Today I am thankful for yoga class.  I always feel so much better afterward – less stressed . . . my back feels better . . . I’m just in a better mood physically, mentally and emotionally. 

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was sit on a bench with my friend/co-worker for about 15 minutes during the day to get some sun and chat.  I need to step away from the computer more often and take more walks and breaks.

4. I will consider this week a success if I finish the final details on the baby’s room.

5. For the 4th of July, I am probably going to be in town.  Saturday is another childbirth class (8 hours), Sunday or Monday DH and I are hoping to visit our friend in the O.C. who had her baby this week and bring them some food or a pizza.  I’m hoping to get outside and enjoy the beautiful weather as well – but considering my current state, there won’t be any pub crawling, BBQ extravaganzas – I’m just too large and tired most of the time.

Leave a Reply

