Where's Margie's Money?



Quick post

I have just a few moments before I need to get up and get ready so I can dash out the door for yoga but I still wanted to post a quick entry – bullet style!

  • I updated the amount on my sidebar that I currently owe in credit card debt.  Since I started this blog, I’ve knocked off nearly $1,000 and one card.  And that doesn’t include the approx. $111 remaining on credit card #2 that I’d LOVE to pay off by the end of the month!!
  • Today I decided to try working from home.  I have a big assignment due on Monday and I really wanted to try getting into a creative zone away from the hub-bub and distractions of my office.  I was a little nervous that I would only be subbing out office distractions with home distractions (my computer, the t.v., my dog/cats) but I stayed amazingly focused.  I think the key was getting up at my usual time and going through my routine (having breakfast, getting dressed, making the bed, etc.), logging on at 8 a.m. and setting goals for when I would give myself breaks.  It went really great!  I wish I could work at home tomorrow but there’s a staff meeting at 10.  I might try to make it home after that, if I can convince my boss.  I really think it helped.
  • During my “lunch break” today I took my dog for a walk – we live just two blocks from the beach so we wandered over to take a look at the ocean.  I found myself wishing that I had the freedom to work at home every day on a part-time basis.  How that would free me up to spend more time with my (soon to be) daughter!  I watched a mom and three kids building a tee pee out of sticks they found near the cliffs and felt such a strong desire to have that life!  This is why financial freedom and getting out of debt is so important – it’s really going to free me up for new opportunities down the road.

 

 

Leave a Reply

