Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-up

Thanks once again to My Pretty Pennies for this week’s Weekly Money Check up!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on groceries.  I spent about $40 on ingredients for Dad’s Father’s Day Brunch and cake and another $100 last week on food for the house.

2. Today I am thankful for some changes that are being made to my job duties that take effect once I return from maternity leave – even better, my classification (and therefore benefits package) and salary will remain the same . . . but I’ll deal with less scrutiny and a WHOLE lot less stress, while remaining with my fabulous team!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was cuddle babies.  I saw Triplet Mom on Saturday and spent about two hours with a sleeping baby on my chest/belly.  It was so peaceful to have that little guy bundled up under my chin – I can’t wait until my little girl gets here!

4. I will consider this week a success if I send off the appraisal I had done on my wedding bands to my insurance company, help DH paint the baby’s room (and by “help” I mean supervise from afar), clean out the wrapping paper bin (random, I know, but it’s been bugging me for awhile).

5. My night-stand contains an assortment of books – mostly about pregnancy/child-birth/bringing baby home, a journal that I’m writing private letters to my daughter in, a framed picture that once belonged to my grandma and was acquired on one of her trips to the middle east, a kleenex box, a few pens, and some ear plugs (for when the neighbors get a LITTLE too loud – these, my friends, are life savers!).  It’s seriously cluttered and dusty and I need to get it more organized!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Serendipity says:

    I’m all about less stress at the work place. Hope the nursery got done! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

