Where's Margie's Money?



June Goals

(Photo Credit)

I have high hopes for the lovely month of June, but it’s going to be a really busy month.  This means that I’m going to have to stay on top of my finances and not let a day go by without checking in/self-evaluating how I’m doing.

For instance, this weekend my college roommate is coming to town and I’ll be meeting up with her for lunch.  Then heading over to a graduation party for a friend.  Next weekend, I have tentative plans to drive up to the LA area to meet up with my girlfriend that had the triplets.  Also, that same evening is my work’s annual gala fundraiser and I *might* have to work it (I’ve worked the last two) which means I’ll need to buy something appropriate to wear (I won’t be able to fit into any of the fancy dresses I have in my closet which is a bummer!  I have a lovely BCBG dress I bought on a whim about a year ago – before I became a PF blogger and learned that you just don’t drop $250 on a dress when you have zero plans to wear it anytime soon – but there’s no way it’ll fit my tummy now!).  And finally, we’ll plan to purchase some furniture for the nursery and do a little baby shopping this month.

So here are my goals:

Personal. 

  • Clean out/organize purse and wallet.
  • Knock at least 3 items off of my 52 Tasks in 52 weeks list
  • Walk 30 minutes 3x a week and do yoga (via class or video) 1x a week.
  • Paint the nursery (actually, supervise DH painting the nursery)
  • Purchase bridesmaid dress

financial

  • Brown bag my lunch to work four out of five days of the week minimum.
  • Deposit $500 into joint savings
  • Meal plan each week and stay under $300 grocery budget
  • Start a gift savings fund for DH’s  birthday  – the big 4-0 hits him next February and I want to buy him an iPad!
  • Stretch goal – pay off second credit card (already made a payment of $340 this month, $107.58 currently remaining)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

