Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-up

Every week My Pretty Pennies hosts a Weekly Money Check-Up.  Here’s mine!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $34.40 to fill up my gas tank.

2. Today I am thankful for a wonderful long weekend with DH.  He head all three days off (extremely rare!) and we had a blast hanging out together and with our friends.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was go to the beach twice this weekend!  The weather was gorgeous – sunny with a cool breeze.  I packed fruit, water and a book and was completely content.  Unfortunately I forgot to put sunscreen on the tops of my feet so they got burned pretty badly, but otherwise it was a wonderful way to unwind and relax.

4. I will consider this week a success if I do my yoga video twice and make it to class once.  For various reasons my schedule hasn’t allowed me to attend my Wednesday night/Saturday morning classes and next weekend isn’t looking so great so I want to be sure I get there tomorrow.  Also, I have not done the video once this month!  I need to start doing it again – even if I feel tired!

5. This memorial day weekend I went to the beach twice, saw The Hangover 2, pigged out a (FREE) buffet, napped on the sofa, bought baby stuff, read, didn’t cook (much) and had fun with great friends!  I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

