Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-Up

(Photo Credit)

Each week My Pretty Pennies hosts a Weekly Money Check-up! Here’s my update:

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on my final payment to credit card #1!  I am still flying high on that milestone and am SO ready to knock out the next four cards.

2. Today I am thankful for the ability to change.  In just three short months I’ve shifted my relationship with money.  Instead of living above my means I’m on a budget, I’m paying off my credit cards and, most importantly, seeing progress!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was spend some time cuddled up with DH on the sofa.  I’m appreciating the quiet times together – watching t.v., talking, laughing . . . when our baby girl arrives things will be turned upside down.  It’s going to be great but I know that at times I will miss the quiet moments when it was just the two of us.

4. I will consider this week a success if I stick to my goal of not spending more than $50 this week (with the exception of gas for my car).  As I mentioned in my post on Sunday, making that extra $100 payment to pay off my credit card stretched me a bit.

5. I am currently craving . . . nothing in terms of food!  I’m frequently asked what my pregnancy cravings are and I have to admit that I haven’t had any.  I haven’t suddenly been drawn to ice cream, pickles or chocolate.  I guess if I had to say something it might be fruit because I’ve been eating a lot of apples and strawberries but that’s it!  However, I AM craving a vacation!  DH and I discussed going back to Hawaii for our 2nd wedding anniversary in 2012.  I hope to have all of my credit cards paid off by then and which means that saving for a vacation is completely do-able!

Leave a Reply

