Where's Margie's Money?



Friday!!!

Folks, it’s Friday!!  And I’m proud to say that I made it through my work week with only spending $22.70 on utilities and 75 cents on tea.  

Tomorrow I’m working a very long day (it’s rare that I have to work weekends but it occasionally comes up) which means I won’t be spending anything . . . and Sunday my only plan is to go grocery shopping and stock up for the week.  I don’t want to jinx myself but I think I might close out May slightly better than I expected.  I don’t think I’ll be putting much toward savings but I’m fairly certain I’ll be able to pay off that last little bit on my first credit card.  YEAH!

The only thing standing in my way for this month is that DH really wants to take a drive out to Vegas next weekend for Memorial Day weekend.  Our good friend just moved out there and it’s her 30th birthday.  Since she broke up with her boyfriend this week and she barely knows anyone, it would be great to show up and celebrate with her.  BUT . . . I’m 7.5 months pregnant and I’m just not feeling the 5 hour drive through the desert.  Also, DH wants to bring our dog – which sounds like a disaster. I’m picturing a TON of traffic on the road as people go out to LV for the holiday weekend . . . and, I’ll be honest, I’m just not in the mood to party these days.  Going to bed early with a good book is more my speed – I can’t picture myself hanging out with everyone in a club or bar – I would feel absolutely ridiculous in my current physical state.  I told DH that I’m unsure about his idea and it sounds like he’s game to stay home (he’s a great husband!) but I know he’s a little disappointed.  This will be his first weekend off in about two months and I know he wants to cut loose a bit!  Maybe I can come up with a few ideas of fun things to do locally so that we can spend some time together and have a bit of a “stay-cation” . . . we live in one of top tourist destination cities as it is, we should try to get out and enjoy what this place has to offer!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

