Where's Margie's Money?



Meal Plan Monday

This week I’m trying two new recipes.  Sunday morning I happened to turn on Food Network while preparing my shopping list and Paula Dean was preparing a super yummy looking southwest style salad.  It looked super easy so I decided to give it a try!

Monday – Creamy Broccoli Soup with french bread (I’ve never tried to make my own soup before so I hope it’s as easy as it seems! I’m a little nervous!)

Tuesday – Southwestern Avocado and Black bean Salad by Paula Dean

Wednesday – Veggie Burgers with baked fries

Thursday – Left overs or burgers again

Friday – Take out

This week I spent $32.53 at Smart & Final and $47.03 at Henry’s for a total of $79.56.  A little higher than I’d like but evens out because last week was lower than average. 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * twg says:

    Broccoli soup sounds delicious. I haven’t made that in awhile. If you have a good veggie burger recipe, I’d love to know it. I’ve tried a couple and haven’t been impressed. I love Food Network!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

