Where's Margie's Money?



Can’t always get what you want. :(

This is a short post to tell you that instead of purchasing a super cute maternity four-piece lounge/sleepware set  at Nordstrom’s, I am writing in my blog about it instead.  Even IF it is 50 percent off and ONLY $60, I can not afford this unplanned expense without using my credit card which is obviously not an option. 

I haven’t bought any maternity sleepware yet – I’m still squeezing into my old flannel pjs, random over-sized t-shirts, and stretchy pants.  It’s not cute but it’s working for now. 

DH ordered me a cute set (not the Nordstrom’s one but another one from Gap) for Mother’s Day which will be here in about a week and a half.  So sweet of him (also, love that I can be all like, “hey, you know what would be a great first Mother’s Day gift . . . ?” and he’s not offended but actually grateful that I told him exactly what I want so he doesn’t have to worry about it!).

If the cute set at Nordstrom is still available in May or June and if I have enough splurge money to afford it in cash, I’ll buy it and revel in my sound decision-making and the delayed gratification.  But for now, no credit cards are being used.

Man, it sucks to be responsible sometimes. Wah.

Leave a Reply

