Where's Margie's Money?



The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath

(Photo Credit)

This is my third entry for the Seven Deadly Sins meme . . . play along!  Links to my previous post and future topics are below.

Day 3: Wrath.  Seven things that piss you off.

1. Co-workers that have extended conversations in the restroom – either amongst themselves or with you while you are trying to do your business. Granted the restroom is practically becoming my second office because I have to pee so often but this TOTALLY bugs me.  This morning I walked in on two ladies having a full on conversation while leaning against the sinks.  I hoped that when they saw me enter that they’d take their talk elsewhere but they continued right on. I consider myself a shy bathroom-user. I absolutely won’t go #2 unless I have COMPLETE privacy and even for #1 I prefer not to be talked to – please don’t try to ask me questions about my day or what’s new in my life while we’re in the stalls.  (Sorry for the TMI!)

2. People who don’t take their shopping carts back to the cart area and leave them propped up on a planter or in the middle of another parking space.  On windy days I’ve seen rouge carts roll into vehicles and there is nothing worse than driving through a full parking lot and spotting what you think is an empty space only to find a cart or two hogging it up!  Seriously, it’s not that hard (and it’s even burns a few calories!) to walk your cart back to where to belongs – it takes, what, 30 seconds to a minute?  People are LAZY! Gah!

3. Not picking up after your dog.  Okay, this is just straight up gross.  If  while on a walk around the ‘hood your dog does its business, there is only one acceptable thing to do: pick it up and toss it in the nearest trash can.  They make handy little doggy bags that clip right onto your leash so you never have to be without one.  Yes, it’s gross to pick up poop but it’s even grosser to just leave it there!  A responsible dog owner knows this goes with the territory so if you can’t handle it, don’t get a dog!

4. People who invade your personal space.  I notice this especially in the grocery store check-out line.  It totally bugs me when I’m standing there, waiting for my turn a respectable distance away from the person in front of me, and the guy (or girl) behind me comes up and stands mere inches away from me. I don’t want to feel your breath on the back of my neck or smell your body odor/perfume or hear you chew your gum. Give me my space!

5. Not squeezing out the kitchen sponge completely when you are done washing the dishes. So, this doesn’t happen often since I’m the primary dishwasher in our household . . . but DH, I love him, but the man doesn’t understand the concept of squeezing out a sponge.  I hate it when I find it at the bottom of sink, cold and sopping wet.  We have a handy little sponge holder that suctions to the side of the sink – it’s super easy to put it back after a good squeeze and let it air dry.  Ick.

6.   Another work related one: people who use the community microwave and don’t wipe it down after their marinara sauce (or whatever) explodes.  There is nothing worse than using a dirty communal microwave . . . it’s why I rarely bring lunches to work that require heating. Even though there is a rotation in the office and each person has to take turns wiping out the microwave and fridge once a month, it would make everyone’s life MUCH easier if we just cleaned up after ourselves as we went along.  It’s amazing to me that professional adults don’t do this.

7. People that are unkind to animals.  I LOVE animals, especially dogs and cats (we have 2 cats and 1 dog), and it makes me so sick to my stomach to hear of people who mistreat or abuse them.  We adopted our lab-mix, Kona, from a rescue organization over a year ago.  We’ve nursed her back to health but when we first got her she was severely under weight/malnourished.  Kona’s story is that the people who previously owned her abandoned her in their backyard when they moved out of the house due to foreclosure.   We don’t know how long she was trapped back there but it was awhile until someone realized that there was a dog that needed rescuing.  Can you believe that?  I can understand that sudden financial circumstances may mean that you can’t keep your pet anymore . . . but don’t just ABANDON them with absolutely no access for food or water!  At the very least, if you can’t find a friend or family member to take it in, give your pet to the humane society or contact a rescue organization (there are tons of them for every breed imaginable). Today Kona is the sweetest and most loving dog ever.  It breaks my heart to think of her past! I harbor extreme wrath when I think of her previous family and anyone who would ever harm an innocent animal.

Day 1 – Pride. Seven great things about yourself.

Day 2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.

Day 3 – Wrath. Seven things that piss you off.

Day 4 – Sloth. Seven things you neglect to do.

Day 5 – Greed. Seven worldly material desires.

Day 6 – Gluttony. Seven guilty pleasures.

Day 7 – Lust. Seven love secrets.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Seven Deadly Sins: Sloth « Where's Margie's Money? pingbacked on 6 years, 2 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

