Where's Margie's Money?



Tuesday This and That

(Photo Credit)

How about a little Tuesday This and That?  Maybe this will become a tradition – Tuesdays seem to be the days I can’t seem to think of what to say . . .

For some reason I haven’t been able to comment on a number of my favorite blogs lately – I don’t know what the problem is but after I type up an extremely thoughtful comment (haha, yeah, right . . . ) and hit enter, there is an error message!  This is annoying. 

Last night we had dinner with my parents and my sister and her family (chicken tacos and cheese enchiladas!).  Jen is so excited for our little one.  She bought us a ton of baby presents – teething toys, onesies (including one that says “I love my aunt!” Subtle message!), clothes, shampoo, lotions, creams, and powders.  Seriously, this is going to be one spoiled kid.  Today Jen and her family are headed back to Utah. I’m bummed that I won’t see her again until the holidays (although her kids will be here for two weeks during their summer vacation visiting both sets of grandparents. DH and I will steal them for a day to take them to the beach – can’t wait!). What’s worse, her husband is being deployed to Iraq at the end of April and he’ll likely be there through the first of 2012. If you have any positive vibes to send his way for his safe travel and protection on his deployment they would be most appreciated. 

I’ve made good progress on my budget for the week.  I posted about this a few days ago and I’m still on target.

I also just realized that I have several hundred in payments from my side hustle I need to collect!  As soon as I get it, $250 will be set aside for the bridesmaid dress I need to purchase (as soon as the bride makes her final decision) and the rest will be thrown at debt.

I recently updated my side bar on the left and my credit card debt went down to below $6K.  Small victories, right!? 🙂 

I’m worried I’m developing an allergy to my white gold engagement and wedding bands . . . OR that my fingers are swelling from pregnancy.  I’ve developed a red rash on my ring finger right under where the bands sit. I’m hoping that a good cleaning of the rings will solve the problem. 

I didn’t get much sleep last night and I’m finding it difficult to function today at work.  I definitely need a good 8-9 hours a night to feel fully rested.

Excited to have Thursday off (state holiday – Cesar Chavez Day!) and wish I could take Friday off to make it a 4-dayer but I feel like I really need to conserve my vacation time right now for when the little one gets here!

Leave a Reply

