Where's Margie's Money?



Weekly Money Check-up

(Photo Credit)

Every Monday, My Pretty Pennies hosts a weekly money check-up.  Here’s mine!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on maternity pants and shirt from Baby Gap ($43).  Let me tell you, I am not ashamed of that purchase.  Since I bought them last Monday, I’ve worn the pants five times because they are THAT comfortable . . . and I’m actually wearing the complete outfit today!  I definitely need to buy one or two pairs more so I can switch them out and have a spare in the laundry.

2. Today I feel positive about money. Barring any unforseen circumstances, I’ll be closing out the month in the positive!  I’m already thinking about next month and while I won’t be able to do everything I WANT, I’ll accomplish everything that I NEED.  Plus, I filed our federal taxes over the weekend and we’re getting a refund!!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week that made me happy was have a cozy home-cooked dinner  with friends.  On Saturday, we were invited over to dinner by our friends M and S.  M, who is French, is an amazing cook which she says she gets from her father.  She made an excellent meal and the cost to us was a hostess gift (since wine is out of the question for both of us at the moment, I bought a cute but inexpensive baby outfit for her baby at Ross).

 4. I will consider this week a success if I finish those darn thank you cards and complete the month under budget!

5. The last time I had a good nap was probably just a few weekends ago.  DH LOVES to nap but I’m not a big napper myself.  However pregnancy does occasionally zap my energy and a few weekends ago I laid down for a few minutes on a Saturday afternoon and ended up napping for several hours.  I clearly needed it! 

Have a great week everyone!!  I can’t believe we’re almost to April!

Leave a Reply

