Where's Margie's Money?



Ready for the Weekend

(photo credit)

Yay!  We’ve finally skated through the week and I’m really looking forward to this weekend.  It’s been a good work week but I can tell I’ve lost some steam – Tuesday and Wednesday were extremely productive but yesterday and today I’m feeling kind “meh” about it.  Unfortunately, I have a ton of deadlines so I don’t have much wiggle room to slack off so I’m plugging along.

The two days are going to be pretty full: 

Saturday taking the dog to get groomed while I’m at yoga. . . then we’re driving to Orange County to have dinner with another couple who are also expecting a daughter, only she’s due one month ahead of me.  We don’t hang out with them often and I’m excited to talk pregnancy with someone else whose pretty much at the same stage I am (and she’s been through it once before so in my eyes she’s a true expert!).

Sunday we’re meeting up with my dad and step-mom.  DH is going to give them a tour of his work which my dad has been looking forward to for a long time.  DH works in the biotech field and sometimes its hard to grasp exactly how he spends his time every day because it’s so vastly differently than what most of us who work in offices do.  After the tour, we’re grabbing lunch.

In the midst of these plans, I still have several big goals to complete: send the last two wedding thank you cards (for the gifts we received in February), knock two things off my 52 tasks in 52 weeks list, and work on my wedding photo album.  Oh and finish and file our taxes too!

Have a good weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

