Where's Margie's Money?



First Post!

I’m jumping into the world of blogging which I know next to nothing about from the blogger point of view!  I like to think I’m moderately sophisticated when it comes to technology but tweeking with Word Press has been confusing!  So, needless to say, I’m using this fairly boring template and it’ll probably take me some time to figure out how to update the various widgets and sidebar links!

I read a lot of blogs about personal finance (mostly the lifestyle type blogs where it’s more than just tips and tricks and includes tidbits into people’s personal lives and stories) and I read a few fashion and DIY crafting sites.  I haven’t found very many Mommy Blogs that I enjoy (yet!) but I just started looking for those.  If anyone has any great suggestions, I’m all ears!  So after years of reading and lurking on blogs, I decided to create my own so that I can comment and participate in the wonderful blogosphere and meet new people while also having a creative outlet, a record of my memories, and a place to keep me accountable – especially when it comes to finance!

So, a little about me:  My name is Margie, I’m 31 and happily married for all of four months!!  My husband and I dated for four years prior to tying the knot and we actually met 13 years ago!  So suffice to say we know each other really well!  I can honestly say he’s the great love of my life (I was in one other long-term relationship and that man is no comparison to the one I have now!). 

We knew we wanted to start a family right away after our marriage.  Well, lo and behold, we got pregnant on our very first try the month after our wedding!  As of today, I’m 16 weeks and 4 days pregnant and couldn’t be more thrilled!  Of course, being a first time mom, I’m worried about all the challenges to come and am FULL of questions: Will I be a good mom? Can I juggle a full-time job with my new responsibilities? How will this impact our finances? 

Well, I already have a feeling I know at least the partial answer to that last question  . . . and that answer is A LOT!

While I won’t share everything about my life—this is, after all, the Internet—I hope to be able to share quite a bit without revealing my identity or anything to the crazies!

So, that being said . . . I’m excited to be here and looking forward to the journey!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Red says:

    Welcome to the PF blogging community! Congrats on your wedding and pregnancy! That’s a lot of excitement in a short period of time! 😀

    Thanks for your recent comment on my graduation post. You and I seem to have quite a bit in common. If I graduate according to plan, it will have taken me 6.5 years to do it. That’s a result of working full-time through most of college (including a very demanding year and a half as a newspaper reporter), and a change in my major 3.5 years in. There have definitely been times that I’ve wondered if I would ever finish, so I could relate to your comment! Anyway, thanks for stopping by! I look forward to reading more about you! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

